VEGAMI VEGETABLE CURRY
30/11/2017
allgemein, vegan, vegetarisch

VEGAMI VEGETABLE CURRY

A Vegami-recipe by Stevan Paul
Ingredients for 4 persons

• 600g of your favourite tomatoes, various colours
• 1 small aubergine
• 200 g smoked tofu
• One red and one yellow pepper
• 2 white onions
• 8 tablespoons oil
• 1 tbsp. mild curry (e.g. Golden Elephant)
• 150 ml TOMAMI Vegami
• 300 ml coconut milk
• 100 g sugar snap peas
• 1 sprig of mint
• 4 sprigs of coriander
• 2 sprigs of basil
• 2 spring onions
• 4 tbsp. roasted, salted peanuts
• 1 small red onion

Instructions

Cut the aubergine into quarters and then into slices. Cut the tofu into bite-sized pieces. Quarter the peppers, remove the cores and cut into pieces. Peel and dice the white onions. Heat a large pan or wok, add 5 tablespoons of oil, fry the aubergine and the tofu for about 5 minutes until golden brown.
Add the remaining, prepared vegetables and another 3 tablespoons of oil and fry everything for another 8-10 minutes. Add the curry, Vegami, 100 ml of water and the coconut milk and cook for 10 minutes until slightly thick. Halve the sugar snap peas and add after 5 minutes.
Pluck the herbs from the stems. Cut the spring onions into fine rings. Roughly chop the peanuts. Peel the red onion and cut into fine slices. Transfer the curry into preheated bowls and top with the raw ingredients. Serve immediately.

Tip: The recipe can also be made with Tomami Mumbai or Tomami Hot India (careful, spicy!). The curry is best served with rice or flatbread.

Mumbai Gemüse-Curry
30/11/2017
allgemein, vegan, vegetarisch

Mumbai Gemüse-Curry

Stevan Paul kocht mit Tomami Mumbai
Zutaten für 4 Personen

• 600 g Lieblingstomaten, bunt gemischt
• 1 kleine Aubergine
• 200 g Räuchertofu
• Je eine rote und gelbe Paprika
• 2 weiße Zwiebeln
• 8 EL ÖL
• 1 EL mildes Curry (z. B. Golden Elephant)
• 150 ml Tomami Mumbai
• 300 ml Kokosmilch
• 100 g Zuckerschoten
• 1 Zweig Minze
• 4 Zweige Koriander
• 2 Zweige Basilikum
• 2 Frühlingszwiebeln
• 4 EL geröstete, gesalzene Erdnüsse
• 1 kleine rote Zwiebel

Anleitung

Die Aubergine längs vierteln und in Scheiben schneiden. Den Tofu in mundgerechte Stücke schneiden. Die Paprikas vierteln, entkernen und in Stücke schneiden. Die weißen Zwiebeln pellen und würfeln. Eine große Pfanne oder einen Wok erhitzen, 5 EL Öl zugeben, die Aubergine und den Tofu darin ca. 5 Minuten goldbraun braten.

Die übrigen, vorbereiteten Gemüse und nochmals 3 EL Öl zugeben und alles weitere 8-10 Minuten braten. Curry, Tomami Mumbai, 100 ml Wasser und die Kokosmilch zugeben und offen 10 Minuten leicht dicklich einkochen. Die Zuckerschoten halbieren und nach 5 Minuten zugeben.

Kräuter von den Stielen zupfen. Die Frühlingszwiebel in feine Ringe schneiden. Die Erdnüsse grob hacken. Die rote Zwiebel pellen und in feine Spalten schneiden. Das Curry in vorgewärmte Schalen füllen und mit den rohen Zutaten toppen. Sofort servieren.

Tipp
Das Rezept lässt sich auch mit Tomami Vegami oder Tomami Hot India herstellen (vorsicht, scharf!). Dazu passt Reis oder Fladenbrot.