Bowls of Tomami Umami-„Dashi“ & Ramen
10/05/2017
allgemein, suppe, vegetarisch

Bowls of Tomami Umami-„Dashi“ & Ramen

Ein Stevan Paul-Rezept
Ingredients for 4 persons

• 2 eggs (M)
• 100 ml Tomami Umami
• sweet soy sauce (alternatively light soy sauce)
• 850 ml vegetable or chicken broth
• 40 g ginger
• 1 clove of garlic
• 2 anchovies in olive oil, drained
• 2 slices of whole grain or dark multi-grain bread
• 1 teaspoon sugar
• salt
• Sriracha chilli sauce, piment d’espelette or cayenne pepper
• 500 g pea pods (alternatively 170 g frozen peas)
• 500 g green asparagus
• 100 g sugar snap peas
• 8 Shiitake mushrooms
• 3 tbsp. oil
• 250 g Capellini noodles (see tip)
• 1 small tin of corn (150 g)
• 25 g butter

Instructions

Japanese ramen noodle soups are becoming more and more popular. The basis of these rich broths is Dashi, a standard seasoning made with Bonito flakes and Kombu-algae – ingredients, which are not needed for our Tomami- “Dashi”. You can’t go wrong with the Tomami-Ramen-Bowl: it is real soulfood, spoonful for spoonful! A recipe by Stevan Paul.
Prick the eggs and boil for 12 minutes. Cool off under cold water, put into a glass while still warm and pour over the soy sauce until the eggs are covered. Allow to infuse. Boil Tomami Umami with 50 ml soy sauce and the broth. Peel the ginger and garlic, cut into slices and put into the broth together with the anchovies and the bread slices. Remove from the heat, leave to stand for 10 minutes, then pass through a sieve with kitchen paper. Season the Tomami- “Dashi” with the sugar, a little salt and the preferred amount of chilli flavour to taste.
Remove the peas from the pods. Peel the bottom third of the green asparagus with an economy peeler, cut off ends thinly and cut into three slices. Cut the sugar snap peas in half diagonally. Remove the stalks from the shiitake mushrooms and fry the heads in oil in a pan from each side for 2-3 minutes. Deglaze with 1 tbsp. soy sauce, remove from the heat and keep warm. Cook the vegetables in salt water for 4-5 minutes, boil the Capellini noodles according to the package instructions. Fry the corn in a pan with the butter and salt. Drain the vegetables and noodles, lightly salt them and divide into preheated bowls. Serve the shiitake and corn with the halved eggs. Add the hot Tomami- “Dashi” and serve immediately.
Tip: Instead of using Capellini, you can also use Japanese Udon or Soba noodles, even thin spaghettini are conceivable – just don’t forget to compare the cooking times on the packages with the cooking time of the vegetables.

Tomami Umami-„Dashi“ & Ramen Bowl
10/05/2017
allgemein, suppe, vegetarisch

Tomami Umami-„Dashi“ & Ramen Bowl

Ein Stevan Paul-Rezept
Zutaten für 4 Personen

• 2 Eier (M)
• 100 ml Tomami Umami
• süße Sojasauce (wahlweise helle Sojasauce)
• 850 ml Gemüse- oder Hühnerbrühe
• 40 g Ingwer
• 1 Knoblauchzehe
• 2 Sardellenfilets (Anchovis) in Olivenöl, abgetropft
• 2 Scheiben Vollkorn- oder dunkles Mehrkornbrot
• 1 TL Zucker
• Salz
• Sriracha-Chilisauce, Piment d’Espelette oder Cayennepfeffer
• 500 g Erbsenschoten (wahlweise 170 g Erbsen, TK)
• 500 g grüner Spargel
• 100 g Zuckerschoten
• 8 Shiitake-Pilze
• 3 El Öl
• 250 g Capellini-Nudeln (siehe Tipp)
• 1 kleine Dose Mais (150 g EW)
• 25 g Butter

Anleitung

Japanische Ramen-Nudelsuppen erfreuen sich größter Beliebtheit. Basis der reichen Brühen ist Dashi, eine Grundwürze aus Bonito-Flocken und Kombu-Algen – Zutaten, die für das Tomami-„Dashi“ nicht benötigt werden. So gelingt die Tomami-Ramen-Bowl jederzeit, Löffel für Löffel ein echtes Seelenessen! Ein Rezept von Stevan Paul.
Die Eier anpieken und 12 Minuten kochen. Kalt abschrecken und in ein Glas geben, noch warm mit Sojasauce begießen, bis die Eier bedeckt sind. Ziehen lassen. Tomami Umami mit 50 ml Sojasauce und Brühe aufkochen. Ingwer und Knoblauch pellen und in Scheiben schneiden, mit den Sardellen und den Brotscheiben zur Brühe geben. Vom Herd nehmen, 10 Minuten ziehen lassen, dann durch ein Sieb mit Küchenpapier passieren. Tomami-„Dashi“ mit dem Zucker, wenig Salz und bevorzugter Chilischärfe nach Geschmack abschmecken.
Erbsenschoten aufdrücken, die Erbsen herausschieben. Vom grünen Spargel das untere Drittel mit einem Sparschäler abschälen, Enden dünn abschneiden, die Stangen dritteln. Zuckerschoten einmal schräg halbieren. Die Stiele der Shiitake-Pilze abscheiden, die Kappen, in einer Pfanne im Öl von jeder Seite 2-3 Minuten braten. Mit 1 EL Sojasauce ablöschen und vom Herd nehmen, warm stellen. Die Gemüse in Salzwasser 4-5 Minuten kochen, die Capellini-Nudeln nach Packungsanleitung mitkochen. Mais in einem Topf mit der Butter anschwitzen, salzen. Gemüse und Nudeln abgießen, leicht salzen und heiß auf vorgewärmte Bowles verteilen. Shiitake und Mais anrichten, die Eier halbieren und anrichten. Mit der heißen Tomami-“Dashi“ begießen und sofort servieren.
Tipp: Statt der Capellini können Sie auch japanische Udon- oder Soba-Nudeln verwenden, auch dünne Spaghettini sind denkbar – achten sie nur darauf, die Garzeiten auf den Packungen mit der Garzeit der Gemüse abzugleichen.