TOMAMI VEGETABLE FRITTERS
04/03/2019
allgemein, vegetarisch

TOMAMI VEGETABLE FRITTERS

with Hot India Dip and Cucumber Raita
Ingredients for 4 persons

For the vegetable fritters:
2 eggs (M)
1 tsp. TOMAMI Hot India
250 ml full-fat milk
150 g flour (Type 405)
1 level tsp. baking powder
Salt
1 long red pepper (or a small red pepper)
1 carrot
4 broccoli florets
1 spring onion
Oil for frying

For the Hot India Dip:
1 can of diced tomatoes (425 g net weight)
50 ml TOMAMI Hot India
4 tbsp. olive oil
50 g white bread, without the crusts
6 sprigs of coriander

For the cucumber raita:
1 cucumber
200 g creamy yoghurt
1 tsp. TOMAMI Hot India
6 mint leaves

Instructions

1. Separate the eggs, beat the egg whites with a hand mixer until stiff. Stir the yolks with 1 tbsp. TOMAMI Hot India and the milk until smooth. Mix the sifted flour with baking powder, add to the egg dough and mix with a hand mixer. Fold in the egg whites. Salt the dough slightly and leave it to rest.

2. For the Hot India Dip, puree the canned tomatoes with TOMAMI Hot India, olive oil and the bread and coriander in a blender; season with salt. For the cucumber raita, grate the cucumber roughly and add salt. Mix yoghurt with TOMAMI Hot India. Chop the mint finely and stir in. Press the cucumber dry and stir in. Add salt to the raita.

3. Halve the pepper lengthwise, core and cut into fine strips. Peel the carrot and grate. Finely chop the broccoli; cut the spring onion into rings. Fold the vegetables into the dough.

4. Turn the oven on to 80 degrees and put a serving plate into the oven. Heat 2-3 tablespoons of oil in a large non-stick pan. Place 6-8 tablespoons of dough side by side in the pan and bake for 2 minutes over medium heat, then turn over and bake for a further 2 minutes until golden brown. Drain the finished fritters briefly on paper towels, then put into the oven to keep warm. Carry on frying in this way until the dough is used up. Serve with the dips

Preparation time: 45 minutes

A recipe from Stevan Paul.

Tomami Gemüse-Fritters
04/03/2019
allgemein, vegetarisch

Tomami Gemüse-Fritters

mit Hot India-Dip und Gurken Raita
Zutaten für 4 Personen

Für die Gemüse-Fritters:
2 Eier (M)
1 TL TOMAMI Hot India
250 ml Vollmilch
150 g Mehl (Type 405)
1 gestr. TL Backpulver
Salz
1 rote Lang-Paprika (wahlweise kleine rote Paprika)
1 Möhre
4 Brokkoli-Röschen
1 Frühlingszwiebel
Öl zum Braten

Für den Hot India Dip:

1 Dose stückiges Tomatenragout (425 g EW)
50 ml TOMAMI Hot India
4 El Olivenöl
50 g Weißbrot, ohne Rinde
6 Zweige Koriander

Für das Gurken Raita:
1 Salatgurke
200 g Sahnejoghurt
1 TL TOMAMI Hot India
6 Blätter Minze

Anleitung

1. Eier trennen, das Eiweiß mit dem Handrührgerät steif schlagen. Eigelbe mit 1 EL TOMAMI Hot India und der Milch glatt rühren. Gesiebtes Mehl mit Backpulver mischen, mit dem Handrührgerät unterquirlen. Eiweiß
unterheben. Den Teig leicht salzen und ruhen lassen.

2. Für den Hot India Dip die Dosentomaten mit TOMAMI Hot India, Olivenöl und Weißbrot und Koriander im Mixer pürieren, mit Salz abschmecken . Für das Gurken Raita die Gurke grob raspeln und salzen. Joghurt mit TOMAMI Hot India verrühren, Minze fein schneiden und unterrühren. Gurke trocken ausdrücken und unterrühren, Raita mit Salz würzen.

3. Paprika längs halbieren, entkernen und in feine Streifen schneiden. Möhre schälen und raspeln. Brokkoli fein schneiden, Frühlingszwiebel in Ringe schneiden. Die Gemüse unter den Teig heben.

4. Ofen auf 80 Grad schalten, eine Servierplatte hinein geben. 2-3 EL Öl in einer großen beschichteten Pfanne erhitzen. 6-8 EL Teigportionen nebeneinander in die Pfanne setzten und bei mittlerer Hitze 2 Minuten backen, die Puffer dann wenden und nochmals 2 Minuten goldbraun backen. Fertige Puffer kurz auf Küchenpapier abfetten, dann im Ofen warm halten. Auf diese Weise Puffer backen, bis der Teig verbraucht ist. Mit den Dips servieren.

Zubereitungszeit: 45 Minuten

Ein Rezept von Stevan Paul.